Uncategorized

Preparing for the Con!

Hi Folks,

I have been preparing for an upcoming Comic Expo where I’ll be selling a few prints and for the first time.. buttons!

Below are a few of the designs I am using for the buttons I’ll be making.

potionsweb1

I designed a mana potion, healing elixir and bottle of dragon’s breath for the buttons. I wanted to try something  a little than the typical vial of colored liquid and give them a unique look. The eye and the “happy fire” were quicker free style paintings.

Below are a couple of the prints I’ll be selling.

purpleworm5aweb

These are both iconic monsters from the pen and paper role playing game Dungeons & Dragons. The one above is the “Purple Worm”. I had a lot of fun working on this one. I wanted make the worm seem more solid than a lot of other renditions of it. I used the illustration from the 3.5 Monster Manual,  snakes and centipedes as a reference when designing the version of the creature.

Here is a link of a video of me painting it! HERE

The image below is of the “Gelatinous Cube”.
Here is a link of a video of me working on it! HERE

gelcube03web2pub

In other news.
For the time being the game is on hold while the bugs get worked out. :/

Leave a Reply

