Uncategorized

4 years

Hey Folks,

I hadn’t quite realized it until very recently.. I’ve been running this blog for 4 years.

I started this blog back in 2010 and I am still doing it.
There have been lulls here and there but I am still honing my craft and sharing it with you.

Primarily this blog was start simply to get me to work.
After graduating college in 2009, I was having to deal with the real world in a very abrupt way.. there was no going back home.. ever.
It was one of the toughest times in my life,  the short of it is I wasn’t doing much art work.

I had piles and piles of half finished models and completely untextured work.

I was floundering around; I didn’t have any deadlines or specific projects.
After failure, after failure to get anything done I decided I needed to give myself a schedule, so I created a weekly blog.
I’d have something to show by the end of each week and it would get me working.

Over the years I’ve needed this blog less and less for motivation and more as a measure of my improvement.
To see where I had been and recognize that I am improving… it’s easy to forget.  ( I am never satisfied with my work)

The thought hadn’t occurred to me when I started that I would still be keeping up with this blog for this long, but it feels nice to have stuck to something for so long.

I’d like to say thank you to my Grandmother who has taken the time read every one of my posts and for being a wonderful person who brightens my world.

I also want to thank my Partner Elise for supporting me for the passed 7 years and coxing me to keep making art.

A thank you to Adam deGrandis for being an awesome friend and 3D art guru.

And thank you to anyone else on the internet who stumbles on this site and has taken time to look at my work.

 

You can see my finished artworks >here<

You can play Elise’s latest game >here<

You can check out Adam deGrandis’s company >here<

 

Thank you again,

Catch you next weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

