Uncategorized

Baking with 3d

Hey folks,

The heat has been a bit difficult to work through but I am managing to still get things done. I am continuing to dabble in some uncharted territory with my modeling. I am currently studying how to do normal bakes in Maya.  It’s something that just hadn’t clicked until recently. While chatting with my friend Adam deGrandis he pointed a few tutorials and gave me a bit of advice.

I am still stumbling a bit but below is a picture of my first normal bake from high Poly to low Poly.

A semi successful normal bake.

I am still hammering away at a few other projects but I do need to keep trying new things. More on those other projects later.

That’s all for now.

See you next weekend.

Leave a Reply

