Current

Moving Forward

Hey folks,

Friday was my last class as a teacher’s aid for 3D modeling and animation at MECA.  During this semester I learned a lot about 3D and filled in some major gaps in my understanding of it . I am very impressed with and proud of the students. Their work was fantastic and if they stick with it they will do great things with Maya. Adam DeGrandis did an amazing job teaching bringing both humor and practical knowledge into his demos.

I really do hope I get an opportunity to do that again.

Here is a link to one of the students work. I’ll post more if I can track them down.

I have mentioned the Alien Swarm Mod: Hypovolemia in my more recent updates. I have recently been officially brought on to the team as a 3D modeler. There are a large number of things I am unfamiliar with. I am definitely stumbling here and there but I will continue to move forward until I get my feet under me.  I am thankful for the patience of Defragen1 and for his help with learning how to  model for the Source engine.

At this time I am leaving Project: Talon. It has been a great experience and helped keep me motivated and producing art work. I do think that it is time for me to move on to other projects. I wish Luke and Allen the best and I hope to see what the deliver with the final game.

I’ll catch you next weekend.

 

*edit* eeerrrrr I mean monday.

Leave a Reply

